Home 소식/공지 공지사항


게시물 검색
[The 5th Global Youth Environmental Essay Competition 2021] Award recipients
호비한국본부 조회수:1889
2021-06-28 16:15:21

Over 1300 middle and high school students from 42 different countries participated in this year’s 'Global Youth Environmental Essay Competition.'

Once again, we thank all participants. You are the hope of the Earth.


Now, we are honored to announce this year’s award recipients as below:

Award Name

 Award recipients

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea

Michelle Jung (Saint Paul Preparatory)

The Minister of Environment of the Republic of Korea

권용현 (용인한국외국어대학교부설고등학교)

The Chair of the Foreign Affairs and Unification Committee at the National Assembly of the Republic of Korea Song Young-gil

León Recendiz Luisa Melida (Instituto Hidalgo, Mexico)

Member of the National Assembly Lee Nak-yon

Kadam Yigit (Kabataş Erkek Lisesi, Turkey)

Mayor of Seoul

Tony Kang (Saint John's High School, USA)

Governor of Gyeonggi-do Province

오채원 (Cornerstone Collegiate Academy of Seoul)

Mayor of Daegu City

전민형 (대구영남고등학교)

Foreign Embassies in the Republic of Korea

박서정 (Korea International School)

정태성 (청심국제고등학교)

이연우 (대원외국어고등학교)

홍지안 (Seoul International School)

Councilwoman Monica Rodriguez

Lee, Samantha (Arroyo High School, USA)

Selice Jung (Saint Paul Preparatory)

HOBY Foundation

백다인 (용인한국외국어대학교부설고등학교)

이서형 (Peddie School)

Seoul Metropolitan Council Chairman Kim In-ho

Agualsaca Cuvi Marilyn Belen (Santa Mariana de Jesús, Ecuador)

송민경 (Saint Paul Preparatory)

Gyeongggi-do Assembly Chairman Jang Hyun-kuk

Aron Kim (Seoul International School)

Khan, Soumyadeep (Chinmaya Vidyalaya Bokaro, India)

Superintendent of the Seoul Metropolitan Office of Education

이재우 (서운중학교)

Superintendent of Gyeonggi-do Office of Education

Silva Gil Sahory Dayana (Ai Apaec, Peru)

김예송 (Cours Saint François de Sales, France)

정민서 (Illinois Math and Science Academy)

이하령 (Mountain Cherry Academy)

Superintendent of the Busan Metropolitan City Office of Education

Stoffel Johann, Ana Laura (Fundação Escola Técnica Liberato Salzano Vieira da Cunha, Brazil)

최시우 (부산외국어고등학교)

Superintendent of the Incheon Metropolitan City Office of Education

정세환 (Chadwick International School)

신중서 (인천신정중학교)

Superintendent of the Sejong City Office of Education

이예상 (두루고등학교)

Superintendent of Gyeongsangnam-do Province Office of Education

최영준 (공군항공과학고등학교, 경상남도)

Superintendent of Jeju Special Self-Governing Provincial Office of Education

Alvin Kim (NLCS Jeju)

김병준 (St. Johnsbury Academy Jeju)

 Superintendent of Gangwon Provincial Office of Education

Verushka Chaska Yucra Segundo (Sagrado Corazón de Jesus, Peru)

안정하 (꿈의 학교)

Head of Paju Office of Education in Gyeonggi-do

MD FAISAL HOSSAIN (Mirzapur Cadet College, Bangladesh)

Rocio Guerra (San Ignacio, Uruguay)

Wong Yu Xuan (Sekolah Menengah Kebangsaan Seafield, Malaysia)

강준모 (청심국제고등학교)

Korea Environment Corporation

Francisco Ruiz Rivera (Mexico)

NGO HA PHUONG (Foreign Language Specialised High School, Vietname)

Korean Federation for Environmental Movement

Aguirre Gutierrez Kristel de los Angeles (Santa Ana School, Bolivia)

Pelayo, Angelene (Philippines)

Green Youth Environmental Practice Headquarters

Gantushig (재한몽골학교)

Ines Indira (British School Jakarta, Indonesia)

Martínez Macedo Ana Sofía (Modern American School, Mexico)

문진영 (Cornerstone Collegiate Academy of Seoul)

HOBY Korea

Animesh Patra (Hill Top School, India)

Jonathan W. Green (East Catholic High School, USA)

박서진 (Anglo Americddan School of Moscow)

황지원 (NLCS Jeju)

Korean Educational Association for Empowerment of Software

Edna Marissa Molina Fuentes (C.E.C.I, Honduras)

Gonzalez, Ana (Lyceum of the Catholic University, Colombia)

Murad Javadov (Baku Oxford School, Azerbaijan)

Jason Jong Lee (Asia Pacific International School)


Award certificates will be delivered individually as soon as they are issued since Korean government agencies have recommend not to have an in-person ceremony due to COVID-19. 


[Expected Delivery Time]

  • Between late-July and mid-August
  • For those who are foreign citizens and not living in S. Korea, we will send you the original copy of your award via air mail.  (For more information, we will contact awardees individually.)
  • Please be advised that some organizations don't re-issue for lost certificates. 


[Certificate of Participation]

  • Certificate of Participation (PDF version) will be sent to all participants via email by July 11, 2021 in Korea.


Again, thank you very much.

SNS 공유